Managing your plan

So you've decided to upgrade to a paid plan, cool! We're super happy to have you! Tryst's plans are paid for with Tryst Love Coins (TLC or ₮) which you can purchase from the Dashboard.

Purchasing TLC

NOTE: When you purchase TLC with a credit card, the transaction will appear on your statement as coming from "HiveLabs".

You can purchase as much as ₮500 a day which is then used to pay for your chosen plan. TLC purchases are non-refundable. To purchase TLC, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your Tryst account and go to the Dashboard.

  2. Click the Upgrade button next to your current plan in the profile section.


  3. On the Manage Plan page you will see your current TLC balance, to purchase new TLC click the Add coins button next to your current balance.


  4. Select the number of coins you wish to purchase, or select custom and enter an amount between 5 and 500. Then select whether you want to pay with a Credit/Debit Card or Bitcoin.


  5. Click next and then follow the prompts to enter your card details for Credit/Debit payments or a QR code to process a Bitcoin payment.

Upgrading your plan

Once you have a balance of TLC available you can select which plan you want to upgrade to. If you don't have enough coins you will be prompted to add some before you can upgrade.

If you are upgrading to a new plan tier it will become active immediately.

  1. Log in to your Tryst account and go to the Dashboard.

  2. Click the Upgrade button next to your current plan in the profile section.


  3. On the Manage Plan page, under your current balance, you will see a table with the list of available plans. Click on Upgrade under the plan that you want to move to.


  4. You'll be prompted to approve your new plan, after you click Upgrade Plan your new features will be immediately active. Your plan information will also change to reflect your new tier.


Upgrading during a billing month

If you are already on a paid plan and chose to upgrade to a higher plan we will only charge you the difference between your current plan and your new plan, for the amount of month remaining.

As an example, let's say you are currently on the Basic plan and and upgrading to the Standard plan 7 days into your billing cycle (we're also going to assume it's February because 28 days is a much simpler month for doing maths!). You would be charged ₮44.94 and immediately be on the Standard plan, renewing at ₮60 on your next normal billing day.

Downgrading your plan

You can downgrade to a lower plan, or the free plan, at any time. When you do, you will retain your current feature level until the end of your current billing cycle. The renewal will be at the new rate you select or free if you drop to the Lite plan.

  1. Log in to your Tryst account and go to the Dashboard.

  2. Click the Change button next to your current plan in the profile section.


  3. On the Manage Plan page, under your current balance, you will see a table with the list of available plans. Click on Downgrade under the plan that you want to move to.


  4. You'll be prompted to approve your new plan, after you click Downgrade Plan your downgrade will be scheduled for the end of your current billing period. Your plan information will show your previous paid tier until the scheduled date and you will continue to have access to features until then.


What happens if I have a low TLC balance?

If you don't have enough TLC in your balance we will let you know 7 days before with an email to the address associated with your Tryst account so you have time to add new coins to your balance.

If the balance is still too low when your billing cycle day comes up you will be automatically downgraded to the free Lite plan. You can upgrade back to your paid plan at anytime.