The Available now feature is a way to let clients know you're free right now, with a temporary boost to your search position while it's active.
How it works
When you mark your profile as "available" using Available now, your profile receives a temporary boost in the search results, and allows clients to find your profile in a search where they have filtered by availability. The effect stays active for 4 hours unless you turn it off sooner, although your boost decreases gradually over that time. This boost is active for 4 hours on every plan, but higher tier plans can allow you to activate it more often.
How often you can use it
Available now lasts for 4 hours regardless of your plan tier, but how often you can use it varies depending on your plan:
This is measured from when you last switched on Available now, not from when it ended. So if your plan allows you to use it every 2 hours and you turn the feature off early, you’ll still need to wait out the rest of that 2-hour window before you can activate it again.
Turning "Available now" on or off
- Log in to your Tryst.link account and go to the Dashboard.
- In the Profile section, find Available now.
- Click Mark as available to turn it on, or Turn off to end it early.
A few things worth knowing
- Search position is randomly shuffled every time. This means your profile might appear on the first page of search results in one client's search and the third page for another, even at the same time. See How does the ranking algorithm work? for more detail.
- Hiding your profile doesn't reset the "Available now" feature. If you hide your profile while Available now is active, the feature keeps running to its original duration.
- This feature can only be used with a live profile. You won’t be able to activate Available now on a hidden or closed profile.