How do I delete my Tryst account?

You can delete your Tryst account at any time. Once an account is deleted all information is wiped from the site and we can not restore it. If you want to come back to Tryst in future you will need to create a new profile and re-verify yourself.

Deleting your Tryst account is permanent and can not be reversed. Once you confirm, the following with happen:

  • Your account will be immediately closed and can no longer be accessed.
  • Your profile will no longer be visible on the site, however may still be found in search engines, like Google results, for a period of time.
  • Your profile will cease to be listed in any accounts who have favourited it.
  • You will forfeit any remaining TLC balance and any time remaining on your current plan.
  • You will be able to sign up using the same address again.

Steps to close your account

  1. Log into Tryst and navigate to the dashboard.

  2. Scroll down to the account section and click the "Close my account" button.


  3. Read the information about what will happen next and when you are ready to proceed, click the "Close account" button. You may be prompted to enter your password during this step.


  4. Your profile is now deleted and you will be redirected to the log in screen. You will no longer be able to log in with those account details.

My profile is still showing in Google, what do I do?

While we will hide your profile or delete your account immediately, Google, Bing, Duck Duck Go, and other search engines have their own copies of data that we can't force them to remove. In most cases they will clear old data after about 30-90 days, however they provide mechanisms for you to report content that should be removed as well.

Unfortunately Tryst can not make these requests on your behalf.

Google

Bing

Duck Duck Go

  • Duck Duck Go doesn't have a native tool as it sources its results from other services. Refer to their list of sources and then check if those sources have a content removal tool available.